What Our Patients Say


6/4/2020 – 5 Stars Anon A. – Dr. Rudy is very friendly, thorough, and no nonsense.


6/9/2018 – 5 Stars Betty S. – I was very impresses with it all. The doctor was gentle, knew exactly how to take care of my problem. I am looking forward to returning.


6/1/2019 – 5 Stars Bridget S. – Dr Rudy took the time to explain what the best treatment option would be to heal my current foot injury/issue as well as how to prevent future injuries. He was genuinely concerned about getting me back to my 100% so I could train for my next marathon or half marathon race.


6/27/2019 – 5 Stars Charlotte H. – Dr. Rudy is a wonderful podiatrist. He is kind and caring and is very knowledgeable in the treatment of the feet. I travel over two hours to see Dr. Rudy when there are other qualified providers much closer to me. The level of care that you receive here is that good. If you need a foot doctor this is the Dr. to see.


5/21/2020 – 5 Stars Christine C. – The Dr. was upfront with the procedure and explained the process in detail I was pleasantly surprised.


1/16/2018 – 5 Stars Christopher F. – Dr. LaFontant was thorough in answering questions and giving some very helpful advice.


3/5/2019 – 4 Stars Denise R. – I felt listened to but came away with some interventions to try for my foot. They need to make sure all the patients know about their move!


5/28/2020 – 4 Stars Dennis G. – A good experience all around.


5/31/2019 – 5 Stars Dennis H. – Outstanding


5/17/2017 – 5 Stars Dirk P. – You guys where great!!!!!!!!! Thank You!!!! The very best, Dirk…


9/7/2018 – 5 Stars Donald B. – He spent plenty of time with me, was straight forward in his recommendations, listened carefully without interruption, and answered all of my questions.


7/9/2019 – 5 Stars Drew C. – Dr. Rudy and his team are incredible. They give a personalized experience and walk you through the reasoning behind corrections needing to be made to improve your health. My feet are doing so much better and I will continue to send referrals their way! I highly recommend Foot & Ankle Institute of Iowa!


5/14/2020 – 5 Stars Everett T. – I wore a mask when I arrive and doctor.


2/18/2017 – 5 Stars Fred W. – a great doctor with a great focus on health care


5/28/2020 – 5 Stars Glenda H. – I had a chard of glass in my foot making it painfull it’s walk. The Dr took me right away and removed the chard. He was very nice, explaining every step of the process. It was a wonderful experience.


3/14/2017 – 5 Stars Greg M. – I was very impressed with the knowledge, concern, and professionalism of Dr. Lafontant. He answered all of my questions and took ample time to explain things, and corrected my foot problem.


11/21/2018 – 5 Stars John V. – no pain, great.


10/11/2019 – 4 Stars Kay V. – I appreciated the ability to schedule an appointment in a timely manner.


2/25/2018 – 5 Stars Kipp W. – The appointment was on time and the doctor is always efficient in treatment and explanating the issues. Thank you.


2/6/2017 – 4 Stars Mae Lou S. – Our experience with Dr. has been satisfactory. The only complaint is with their bookkeeping deft, sometimes we receive s Medicare summary of our Bill and it is incorrect, coding on both my husband and my report shows exactly the same Coding for each of us and his amount is correct and my summary with same coding for service shows mine No cobverage and an amount to be paid, but never received a Bill for that. I have called their Billing department telling them about this and sometimes it happens again.


2/16/2018 – 4 Stars Margaret K. – I appreciate all Dr. Rudy as done to help my toe nail problem.


4/10/2019 – 5 Stars Mary E. – I always receive good professional care in which my problems are resolved. I am very grateful for the care I receive.


5/16/2017 – 5 Stars Mary Anne S. – Dr Rudy is very professional and personable. I was suffering from severe pain in my heal and in less than 24 hours, my heal pain is almost non existent!


5/6/2020 – 5 Stars Michael L. – Great experience with a great Dr. Mike


2/21/2017 – 5 Stars Penny S. – Spent a lot of quality time with me and did a great job explaining my issues.


4/24/2020 – 5 Stars Peter G. – Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.


5/22/2017 – 5 Stars Rebecca W. – The staff was excellent and prompt. Dr Rudy was great and his hands are soft and sure. This was my first time at a foot doctor and I was slightly afraid. The doctor took his time and explained what he was doing. I will be going back.


11/2/2017 – 5 Stars Tristian L. – It was a pleasant visit and I felt relief after leaving.


9/18/2019 – 5 Stars Yvonne L. – Perfect